Our Booris, Our Way

The Steering Committee for the Our Booris, Our Way review was formally established in January 2018. This was following two co-design workshops in November and December 2017 convened to establish the committee, membership, governance and the terms of reference for the review.

The Steering Committee has met formally at two meetings in February and March 2018.

Who is on the Steering Committee?

The Steering Committee members are as follows:

  • Barbara Causon – Chair
  • Alana Harris – Winnunga Nimmityjah
  • Robyn Martin – Beryl Women’s Inc
  • Leo Nickels – Aboriginal Legal Service
  • Peter Williams - Gugan Gulwan
  • Sharon Williams – Carer
  • Natalie Brown – Deputy Chair
  • Caroline Hughes – ATSIEB
  • Jo Chivers – ATSIEB

The Steering Committee members hold a diverse set of capabilities and lived experience in child protection and related areas such as child and women’s services, justice, legal support, human rights and service delivery.

Contacting the Steering Committee

The Steering Committee can be contacted at actreview@act.gov.au

Terms of Reference [PDF 116KB] [Word 25KB]


July Communiqué Our Booris, Our Way [PDF 97KB] [Word 20KB]
June Communiqué Our Booris Our Way [PDF 95KB] [/Word 17KB]
May Communiqué Our Booris Our Way [PDF 87KB] [Word 19KB]
April Communiqué Our Booris Our Way [PDF 212KB] [Word 19KB]

Communiqué and Fact Sheet [PDF 84KB] [Word 32KB]